...... heard Board Member Mike Burnett recite the Elkhart Promise.

..... approved the following items under a consent approval:

Minutes – July 11, 2023 – Regular Board Meeting Minutes – July 11, 2023 – Public Work Session Minutes – July 13, 2023 – Special Board Meeting

Claims in the amount of \$8,291,134.13.

Proposed school fundraisers in accordance with Board policy.

Conference Leave Requests

Approved overnight trip request for Elkhart High School (EHS) Girls Cross Country Varsity Team to travel to Marion, Indiana on September 1 – 2, 2023 for the Marion Invitational at Indiana Wesleyan University.

Personnel Report:

One (1) agreement for administrative services.

Administrative appointment of the following one (1) certified staff member: Westin Hanson, Assistant Principal at North Side.

Employment of thirteen (13) certified employees for 2023/24 school year: Daniel Andree, Social Studies at North Side; Andrew Brabender, Physical Education at Elkhart High; Brian Brockey, Career Readiness at West Side; Jennifer Churchill, Social Studies at North Side; Jennifer Glover, Grade 5 at Monger; Madison Gomez, Grade 3 at Riverview; Karl Karch, Special Education Intern at Elkhart High; Brian Ketchum, Special Education Intern at Elkhart High; Brian Ketchum, Special Education Intern at Elkhart High; Abbey McNeill, Social Studies at North Side; Morgan Rush, Cosmetology at Career Center; Justin Tidey, Special Education Intern at Elkhart High; Megan Vansickle, Kindergarten at Eastwood; and Caitlin Wynne, Social Worker at Bristol.

Resignation of the following nine (9) certified staff: JeNeva Adams, Principal at Freshman Division; Brian Bennett, Instructional Technology Specialist at ECS; David Cassell, Special Education at PRIDE Academy; Sharon Durkin, ENL at Elkhart High; Amy Murray, Counselor at West Side; Collin Pica, Social Studies at North Side; Kara Sears, FACS at Elkhart High; Morgan Tepe, Kindergarten at Beardsley; and Shaleta West, Special Education at Pierre Moran.

Extension of leave for the following one (1) certified staff member: DeVetta Farrow, Assistant Principal at Pierre Moran.

Unpaid leave for the following one (1) certified staff member: Shalon White, Kindergarten at Bristol.

Employment of the following one (1) classified employee: Laurie Garber, Custodian at Osolo.

Reassignment of the following one (1) classified employee to a certified position: Jennifer Glover, Paraprofessional at Monger.

Resignation of the following four (4) classified employees: Lynda Barker, Food Service at Woodland; Rachel Buckley, Secretary at Cleveland; Anita Delucenay, Bus Driver at Transportation; and Cynthia Irons, Food Service at Woodland.

Retirement of the following two (2) classified employees: Michelle Draper, Technical Assistant at Beck and Debora Krallman, Technical Assistant at Career Center.

Termination of the following one (1) classified employee: Mary Hayford, Secretary at ESC.

- received the monthly financial report and found everything to be in order.
- received the monthly insurance report.
- heard Mr. Mow remind Board members their next meeting will be held on August 8, 2023.
- unanimously approved the recommendation to reappoint Jeri Stahr to a four-year term through June 30, 2027, to the Elkhart Public Library Board. With regard to the second open seat, the Board directed Mr. Mow to request copies of all applications the library has received from those who expressed an interest in serving in a board position so they can be considered before making the second appointment.